INSIDE

VisionOS 1.1 beta adds the ability to reset Vision Pro in case of a forgotten password

Posted by Julie Clover

Today's VisionOS 1.1 beta includes a new hardware reset option for Vision Pro, allowing you to wipe your device and reconfigure it if you forget your password.


It is currently not possible to reset Vision Pro outside of the Settings app, and the Settings app is not accessible if you have forgotten your password. This means that anyone who can't remember their password will have to bring their Vision Pro to Apple to have it erased.

According to 9to5Mac, ‌visionOS‌ 1.1, which allows you to erase Vision Pro without having to take it to an Apple retail store.

There is a new system alert that allows you to reset Vision Pro after a certain number of unsuccessful attempts. enter your password.

This Apple Vision Pro is locked by a security system. You can wait and enter the password again or erase and reset this Apple Vision Pro right now.

Resetting the Vision Pro will remove all content from the device, but since it has Activation Lock, it will not can be used by no one except the original owner, who has the Apple ID password used to set it up. Once cleared, Vision Pro can be set up as new again by adding a new password.

Related Review: Apple Vision Pro Buyer's Guide: Vision Pro (Buy Now) Related Forum: Apple Vision Pro[ 67 comments ]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *